What do elephants, rhinos, hippos and sloths have in common?

  • they are carnivores
  • they have short life-spans
  • they hibernate in winter
  • they can't jump correct

    Elephants, rhinos, hippos and sloths are all mammals who give milk to their babies when they're first born. They all have backbones, are hairy and produce their own body heat. This means these mammals spend more time with their babies. Because it takes more time they also share another trait: they can't jump. There are actually three types of mammals: eutheria (placental mammals), marsupials (also called metatheria) and monotreness. Source: Reference.com

  • ON A DAY
  • Fact of the day

    McDonald's in Japan has a 48-piece chicken McNugget meal.
  • This day in 1815

    Russia, Prussia, and Austria sign the Holy Alliance.

    • Francis of Assisi

      Assisi, Holy Roman Empire
    • T.S. Eliot

      St. Louis, Missouri
    • Olivia Newton-John

      74 years old | Cambridge, England
    • Serena Williams

      41 years old | Saginaw, Michigan