How many other countries share a border with Germany?

  • 12
  • 5
  • 6
  • 9 correct

    Germany is on amicable terms with all of its 9 neighbors. To the north, Germany shares its border with Denmark. Austria and Switzerland share all of Germany's southern border between them. France shares Germany's southwest border, while western Germany shares borders with the Netherlands, Luxembourg and Belgium. To the southeast, Germany shares its border with the Czech Republic, with the eastern border adjoining Poland. Germany's friendly relations with each of its neighbors allows for the free exchange of goods, services, people and capital between these countries. Source:

  • ON A DAY
  • Fact of the day

    Sloths spend 80% of their lives asleep.
  • This day in 1919

    Albert Einstein's light-bending prediction is confirmed by Arthur Eddington

    • Jerry West

      84 years old | Chelyan, West Virginia
    • Christa Miller

      58 years old | NYC, New York
    • Kylie Minogue

      54 years old | Melbourne, Australia
    • Elisabeth Hasselbeck

      45 years old | Cranston, Rhode Island