How many states in the U.S. can an adult still legally drive without wearing a seatbelt?

  • 0
  • 1 correct

    Now, here's the deal folks, there are several states in the U.S. where a cop cannot pull you over for not wearing a seatbelt. However, if he pulls you over for something else and you aren't wearing a seatbelt, you can get a ticket. It's called a secondary law. A primary seatbelt law means that you can get pulled over simply for not wearing a seatbelt and 38 states have primary seat belt laws. New Hampshire is the only state in the U.S. where there are no laws for adults that require them to wear a seatbelt. However, we say, if you want to keep your face intact, you may want to buckle up, regardless. Source: The Governors Highway Safety Association and the Edgar Snyder & Associates Law Firm

  • 15
  • 23
  • ON A DAY
    LIKE TODAY
    08/22
  • Fact of the day

    Coffee is the world's most recognizable smell.
  • This day in 1642

    The Civil War in England begins between the Royalists & the Parliament
  • FAMOUS BIRTHDAYS

    • Dorothy Parker

      Long Branch, New Jersey
    • Gary Grice

      51 years old | Brooklyn, New York
    • Rick Yune

      46 years old | Washington, D.C.
    • Kristen Wiig

      44 years old | Canandaigua, New York